Join the thousands of parents and supporters of Missouri's public schools to learn what you can do to help!

Missouri Legislature Appoints New Leaders for Education


With the reorganization of the 98th Missouri General Assembly, the Speaker of the House and the President Pro-Tem have appointed committee chairs, made committee assignments, and even restructured several legislative committees. The committee chairs with a direct leadership role in public education and funding are as follows:

· Representative Tom Flanigan (R-Joplin), House Budget Chair
· Representative Kurt Bahr (R-O’Fallon), Regular Standing Committee on Appropriations- Elementary and Secondary Education
· Representative Diane Franklin (R-Camdenton), Regular Standing Committee on Children and Families
· Representative Lyle Rowland (R-Cedarcreek), Regular Standing Committee on Emerging Issues in Education
· Representative Mike Lair (R-Chillicothe), Select Standing Committee on Education
· Representative Kathy Swan (R-Cape Girardeau) Regular Standing Committee on Elementary and Secondary Education
· Senator Kurt Schaefer (R-Columbia), Appropriations
· Senator David Pearce (R-Warrensburg), Education

We congratulate all of these leaders on their appointments and look forward to their efforts for public education in Missouri.

3550 Amazonas Drive, Jefferson City, MO 65109. 573-638-4825